My 3-Step Summer Morning Routine

IMG_0013 edit.jpg

Summer is a very tricky time of the year for me. I am usually very lazy when it comes to makeup and skincare, because let’s face it, we are all sweaty and irritated and we really don’t need extra layers on our faces. That being said, I developed an easy, simple, 3-step routine that takes about 2 mins and covers all the necessary basics.

1- Cleanser

I’ve been using the Vichy Ideal White cleanser for about 3 months now and I am loving the results. It’s super light-weight and the texture is so revitalizing which is something I really look for during the summer period. I haven’t had any breakouts from this product so I am guessing it is working well with my skin.

2- Toner

I recently went for a skin consultation session with Kiehl’s where they gave me this Toner to use everyday after my cleanser. This product with Iris Florentina Root Extract, is known for its deeply nourishing and anti-aging benefits to skin, so it helps prep your skin and moisturize it before you begin the morning or night routine.  I haven’t been using it for a long time, but I am incorporating it in my daily skincare routine so hopefully I’ll report back on this one.

IMG_0014 edit.jpg

3- SPF

This is probably the most important step in this whole routine. SPF is highly important in winter and summer and it’s a step that I never miss in my morning routine. I am currently using one by Avene which I absolutely love! You can also use other options that are tinted if you don’t like using foundation or BB cream.

IMG_0015edit.jpg

 

Extras: 

There are obviously a few products that I occasionally use here and there such as the thermal water sprays to set my makeup and refresh my skin during the day. The 2 sprays I usually use are from Vichy and Avene. I also tend to use eye cream before concealer if I am feeling my skin is dry (I know I should be committing to that more often).

Hope you liked today’s post, what are your go to products for summer?

PS: I’ve added links for some of the products mentioned below so that you can shop my post and benefit from a discount! 

Lara xx

2 thoughts on “My 3-Step Summer Morning Routine

  1. Pingback: How I Create Time for Myself | Lara Speaks Style

Leave a Reply

