New In: Skin Care & Makeup

I am not a huge makeup freak, but I like to experiment with my look every now and then, especially lipsticks and recently eye shadows. Skin care on the other hand, has been a subject of experimentation for a long time now.

I decided to dedicate a post to my recent makeup and skin care (some purchased and some I received as a gift), with a small first impressions review.

S K I N   C A R E 

1- Sephora Rose Face mask & Avocado Eye Mask

I haven’t tried both products yet, but I will surely keep you posted!

20161119_103700-edit

2- Bioderma Micellar Water, eye cream, and Sebium Global

Hands down, this brand is one of my all time favorites and I am a very loyal customer! Their Micellar Water is definitely the BEST in the market and worth every penny. I’ve also been trying their eye cream and so far I am loving it. The Sebium Global cream I use every now and then, whenever I have a breakout 20161119_105435-edit

M A K E U P 

3- Lexi Cosmetics Nail Polish & Cuticle Treatment

This is a new local brand and I am so happy with the quality of their nail polishes. Even their topcoat is amazing, dries my nails in a few seconds. What I loved even more about this brand is that they have specific shades dedicated to a great cause, so when you buy those shades, the proceeds go to the specified NGO (Examples like DSC & No Label)

20161119_104055-edit

4- Sephora Lip Stain #13 & Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer

One of my favorite interns (Hi Zeina) told me about this Sephora lip stain, and I had to buy it as soon as I had a chance! Basically, it is the best lip color I’ve ever had in my life. No wonder it’s sold out all around the world

This concealer is a YouTube favorite to I had to give it a try. Sadly, it is not available in Lebanon 😦 It is perfect for everyday when you don’t want to overdo it with the makeup look, and it’s super pocket friendly

20161119_104248-edit

5- NUXE Multi Purpose Oil & The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil

I’ve heard so many great things about multi-purpose oil so I had to give this one a try. To be honest I don’t use it regularly, but I can tell you it’s not greasy at all and it smells divine.

The White Musk scent is one of my favorites although it’s considered as a controversial scent, you either love it or absolutely hate it. This one is an oil perfume and it can last you for a full day

20161119_105808-edit

Have you tried any of the listed items?

Lara xx

2 thoughts on “New In: Skin Care & Makeup

  1. I tried the sephora mask face but the lotus one, and basically i loved it! I definitely recommend you to try it asap!!! And the lip stain my friend tried it #3, it’s also very good and amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

