My Favorite Fall/Winter 2017 Trends

I feel like this season has arrived with lots of new trends to keep up with. Luckily, I am absolutely in love with almost everything I am seeing in stores, so shopping has never been better (Even my mom is being understanding)! In today’s post I will be briefly listing my top 5 favorite trends for this season in case you started shopping for the winter season

METALLICS

This is one of my absolute favorite trends for this season! I really love metallic pieces if worn properly and subtly. For the festive season, you will really need to invest in metallic piece, I already got some pieces that you will hopefully see soon on the blog (or my Instagram page @laraajouzz)

af13387e7d5ed448c2ca87738e023f5d

VELVET 

This is most definitely my favorite trend for 2017! I can still clearly remember my mom in the late 90s-early 2000’s wearing velvet dresses and shirts, and saying Whoah I want to wear that when I am older. YAY me, the trend is back and I can even wear my mom’s vintage pieces 🙂

54b801edf843a885f53a46b762609547

EMBROIDERED 

This is also one of my favorite trends for the season. I really love how artistic and unique a piece looks when embroidered, it can be kept for a really long time if well taken care of. I recently invested in an embroidered piece from Zara, and to justify the price, I had convince my mom that I will pass on this piece to future generations haha!

bd795497dbebdd065a83e803443ffd5a

BAND T-SHIRTS 

I just love seeing 90’s bands on t-shirts and I guess that’s enough! I guess Zara & Forever 21 have some cool band t-shirts now in case you were searching

b0bdb23789b7beeec390ee6a51ad2146

OVER-SIZED 

Sadly this trend doesn’t really work for my body type, but I LOVE seeing it on friends and models. However, I did manage to buy a few over-sized items like t-shirts and a blazer

1cd62c8fb0a3ab8fbbdb86ab5aeb68e9

What are your favorite trends for 2017?

Lara xx

 

One thought on “My Favorite Fall/Winter 2017 Trends

Leave a Reply

