My Winter Beauty Essentials

I’ve realized with time that I use up beauty products in winter much more than summer, to the extent that I now have my SOS kit to save me from my lizard winter skin! In today’s post I am sharing my top 5 products that are always available in my winter beauty routine.

  1. Body Butter

IMG_1818 edit

I usually use the Coconut Body Butter Β from The Body Shop. I love the coconut scent in general, and this body butter is so hydrating and soft, it’s so addictive! I highly recommend it especially if you have Β dry skin.

2. Facial Oil

IMG_1860 - edit

I’ve recently discovered facial oils as a replacement to facial creams. A while ago, I used to apply the Midnight Recovery Concentrate by Kiehl’s, and I stopped because I realized that I started having some skin breakouts after using it for 2-3 months. Now I am using theExtraordinary Oil by L’Oreal Paris , and so far so good. I really recommend facial oils because they are very hydrating and nourishing during the winter time.

IMG_1855 - edit

3. Hand Cream

IMG_1870 - edit

Hand creams never leave my bag in the winter time because the office heating system makes my hands super dry and in desperate need for some moisture. I am currently using the mango scented hand cream by The Body Shop. I really love the fresh mango scent, and the cream in general is doing a good job so far. In the hand creams world, this one is fairly priced at almost $8, so I highly recommend it!

4. Lip Balm

This is one item that I can’t live without in winter. I am currently suffering from somehow chapped lips to the extent that it’s getting a bit painful and annoying. For the past 2 years, I’ve been using the lip balm by Beesline which I think is only available in Lebanon, UAE, and KSA. It is natural which is something I take very seriously when it comes to lip balms, and it’s very affordable. If you have any other lip balm suggestions, please feel free to share them in the comments bar πŸ™‚

5. Dark Nail Polish

IMG_1872 - edit

I know this might not seem as an SOS element in my winter beauty kits, but I just can’t hide my obsession with dark nail polishes during winter (and sometimes summer). One color I am really obsessed with this season is Bahama Mama by Essie. If you have any other must try colors, please let me know πŸ™‚

IMG_1873 - edit

 

What are your winter beauty essentials?

Stay Connected:

Follow me on Instagram:Β here

Follow me on Facebook:Β here

Lara xx

One thought on “My Winter Beauty Essentials

Leave a Reply

