Clarins Instant Concealer Review

IMG_5080

If you ask me what are the 3 makeup items that I can’t live without, my number 1 choice would definitely be the concealer! I’ve mentioned before on the blog how I always struggled to find the perfect shade for my skin tone, since in the past I used to buy concealers based on what the store lady recommended and not what actually suits me

I’ve recently came across the best concealer that I have ever tried (yet) – the Clarins Instant Concealer. Don’t get me wrong, I really loved the Estee Lauder double wear concealer, and I’ve mentioned endlessly on the blog how much it saved my life, but I always prefer to try new brands to see if there’s a product that suits me better.

I use the Clarins concealer in shade #1, but make sure you try out the shades before since this shade might not suit your skin tone.

I’ve listed below the Pros and Cons of the Clarins Instant Concealer:

Pros:

  • Brightens up my under eye area ( which is something I really look after in all concealers)
  • Small quantity makes a big difference ( I only place a few dots under my eyes and it spreads up really well)
  • It is long lasting, it literally lasts for the entire day
  • Masks dark circles
  • It doesn’t leave a cakey appearance

Cons:

  • Relatively pricey
  • Small Tube
  • Doesn’t contain SPF

There you have it! I really recommend you give this concealer a try (this is not a sponsored post lol), and you certainly get the relaxed look that I always opt for while shopping for the perfect concealer

Lara xx

2 thoughts on “Clarins Instant Concealer Review

Leave a Reply

