Beirut Design Week Diary

Hello beautiful people! Last week was super hectic as the annual Beirut Design Week took place, and as part of the PR team, you can imagine how hectic it was!

I was planning on doing a visual diary of all the events I attended, but I sadly couldn’t attend many events that I was looking forward to because of work commitments. However, I was able to attend the major events that took place, and hopefully next year I will manage to attend more!

IMG_2021

This was one talk I will never forget! What a way to start my first day conference that was being held for the first time this year. The conference started with a talk by Johannes Torpe, the creative director at Bang & Olufsen, and it was truly memorable!

IMG_2052

Here was another beautiful night at NoBrand agency, where they hosted a dinner for all the BDW conference speakers. It felt good to meet people from all around the world and hear what they thought of Beirut πŸ˜€

IMG_2072

Station was also part of Beirut Design Week this year, and when I saw the acote stand I knew I had to have one of my favorite sandwiches in town, the lobster roll!

IMG_2081

Another major discovery at Station, Harakat Sisters. The moment I passed by the stand I was intrigued to discover their unique designs and the splash of colors. I actually couldn’t help but buy some of their unique pieces that you will see soon on the blog!

IMG_2107

Last Saturday, Dubai Design District and BDW hosted a lunch for bloggers and media at Prune Bistro, and here I am with the sweetest colleague, Miriam!

IMG_2111

One of my favorite dishes at Prune Bistro during the lunch!

IMG_2135

On the same day, we had the closing party of BDW at Le Yacht Club and here you have my total outfit

IMG_2131

A beautiful sunset to end BDW, until next year!

Hope you enjoyed my visual BDW diary!

Lara xx

Leave a Reply

