Blog Fun Facts

xt (1)

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Easter vacation, as for me, I went on a fast trip with my family to Doha, Qatar and I will tell you all about it soon on the blog.

Today’s blog post is far away from fashion and lifestyle since I will be sharing some random fun facts about this blog to take you behind the scenes. I am guessing many bloggers can relate to this too, so here we go!

1) I started my blog on January 2013, it was actually December 31st right on NYE!

2) My blog was supposed to be named “Buns and Ribbons”, but I made a last minute change to “Lara Speaks Style”, and I am glad I made this change πŸ˜€

3) My blog started gaining recognition through the “Folllow Friday” or “Friday Follow” hashtag on Twitter. I still don’t know what #FF stands for haha!

4) The first person I ever met in this whole fashion industry world was Nour Toubia, designer behind Nicoletta Parodi bags.

5) The first event I ever got invited to was few days after my wisdom teeth surgery, so I went with a swollen creepy face haha!

6) I started my blog initially on Blogger

7) It took me approximately a year to start posting outfit photos on the blog. Back then, street style photos weren’t really a massive trend in Lebanon!

8) On the day I posted one of my all time favorite style posts on the blog, Β the stats service decided to crash on WordPress! Just my luck lol!

9) My blog opened me to the world of international bloggers, and many of them inspire me on a daily basis.

10)Β My blog is the reason why I work in social media today

Have a great week!

Lara xx

One thought on “Blog Fun Facts

Leave a Reply

