Spring Feeling in Beirut

IMG_0836

Hello everyone! I am really sorry for the lack of posts, but I’ve been really busy the last couple of weeks.

The weather is finally starting to feel like spring, and 2 weekends ago, it actually felt more like summer, so I had to go on a stroll with my dearest photographer/friend Zahra Basma, to snap some shots in my beautiful Beirut.

Now for those of you who don’t know, I am from a Beirut, a city that can make you fall in love with it, and hate it at the same time. Recently, I’ve been leaning more towards the loving part so for that reason I will show you through my posts some of the things I love about this city.

One thing I love about Beirut is that every area has a story, maybe that’s the case with all cities around the world, but there’s something special about Beirut. Maybe because I grew up here, or maybe because this city has gone through many conflicts, and you still see people full of life and refusing to leave. The mystery of this “x factor” is probably why I love my Beirut more each day!

Well, it’s almost Spring, and I really can’t wait to go out there and discover more hidden beauty in my city!

IMG_0769

IMG_0752

IMG_0774

IMG_0878

IMG_0828

IMG_0804

IMG_0839

Location: Gemmayze, Beirut

What do you love the most about your city?

Lara xx

6 thoughts on “Spring Feeling in Beirut

Leave a Reply

