Joie De La Vie

IMG_6268

Hello everyone! Last Saturday, I teamed up with my dear friend and photographer Zahra Basma to shoot a new style look for the blog! I really fell in love with the results, and I think it’s one of my all time favorite style photo shoots ๐Ÿ™‚

I really loved Zahra’s interpretation of my outfit and the general mood, she really knew exactly what I wanted in terms of photos! I went for a total black look with a twist in my knee high socks that I am obsessing over this season! I really think knee high socks can transform your look and give you an edge. I also decided to complete the look with my favorite winter accessory, of course the hat! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think this look can work for a lunch, brunch, or maybe for afternoon drinks with your friends.

I actually did 2 looks with knee high socks to show you how to style this item in 2 different ways, so stay tuned for part 2 soon!!

I hope you enjoyed today’s photos, you can follow Zahra Basma on Instagramย to check out her magnificent work!

IMG_6246

IMG_6250

IMG_6260

IMG_6276

IMG_6272

IMG_6252

IMG_6275

I was wearing:
Sweater: Forever 21
Knee High socks: Forever 21
Shorts: VERO MODA (old)
Sunnies: Zara (s/s 15)
Backpack: Zara (au/w 14-15)
Hat: Bershka (old)

Have a great day!

Lara xx

10 thoughts on “Joie De La Vie

  1. Pingback: Winter Sunshine | Lara Speaks Style

Leave a Reply

