The Mustard Knit

20150111_192100

My winter closet consists mainly of dark colors, I don’t know why, but I always find myself wearing Black, White, and Grey during winter. For that reason, when I spotted this Mustard color sweater, I knew I had to buy it, plus it was on sale so double the motivation haha!

During the past week my country Lebanon was dealing with a massive storm and super low temperature, so my sweaters were my saviors, and I am glad that I bought something colorful to brighten those gloomy days! I also added those beautiful statement earrings that are handmade by a Lebanese designer, Léonie. They just caught my attention immediately especially that the earrings say “I am not in danger” on one side, and “I am the danger” on the other side, which is one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite shows, Breaking Bad.

So if you are suffering from a dark winter close, start investing in some colored sweaters to brighten up your closet!

20150111_191837

20150111_192150

20150111_192032

20150111_191841

I was wearing:
Sweater: Mango (au/w 14-15)
Denim Shirt: Stradivarius (au/w 14-15)
Bag: DKNY
Earrings: Léonie.
Shorts: VERO MODA (old)

Have a great week everyone!

Lara xx

6 thoughts on “The Mustard Knit

Leave a Reply

