My 2015 Resolutions

large

Hello everyone! It is that time of the year again, where you look back at your year and evaluate it and see what you need to change or develop for the new year. Since my blog will be turning 2 on the 31st of December (yes time flies), I will dedicate a special post for that and for my year in general. Today I will be sharing my resolutions for the coming year that I will hopefully stick with!!

Last year my resolutions were simple, I wanted to drink more water since I literally forget to drink sometimes and I really did work on that. I also wanted to discover more in my country Lebanon (I would say I am satisfied with that so far), and record more videos (must work on that). In addition, I wanted to take more risks which is something I am working on and will continue to work on next year.

Simply, my 2015 resolutions are:

– Read more books

– Continue with my newly YouTube obsession for hair and beauty tips

– Work on my Fitness routine

– Learn to ignore negative people and the negative energy around me

– Consistent blogging

– Record more video diaries

– Challenge my creative side

I also found this cool Q&A post on www.laurenconrad.com, I think it is a good way to get your resolutions together in a more organized way:

A bad habit I’m going to break:
Saying YES most of the time

A destination I’d like to visit:
Paris

I’m going to work harder at:
Making time for reading

A class I’d like to take:
Photography & Outdoor Yoga

I’d like to spend more time doing:
Road trips & Cooking

A food I want to eat more of:
Sea Food

I want to wear more:
Heels

Image via We Heart It 

What are your New Year Resolutions?

Lara xx

4 thoughts on “My 2015 Resolutions

  1. Pingback: 2 Years, New Year… | Lara Speaks Style

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Tips: How to Stick to Your Resolutions | Lara Speaks Style

Leave a Reply

