Throwback Thursday: Favorite 90’s Songs

298ae2eca395d365fa0912dabc8093d5

Happy Thursday everyone! In order to honor the famous Throwback Thursday hashtag, I decided to write my favorite 90’s songs and maybe go back in time every Thursday and remember some other cool stuff.

I am kind of sick and tired of the overly repetitive songs on the radio, and that really makes me miss the songs in the 90s. I am a 90s kid, I was born in 1993, so you might have figured that I discovered the 90s song but somewhere in the beginning-mid 2000s on CDs and MTV lol. Many of my favorite songs also came from my brother’s playlist, I used to listen to those songs with him and actually fall in love with them even if I were only 5 or 6.

Here you have my top 20 picks (among many) songs from the 90s!

1) Losing My Religion – R.E.M.

(This song is certainly one of my favorites! I really like the fact that many pubs are playing it recently)

2) Wonderall – Oasis

(This song is certainly on my top 5 all time favorite songs, I remember listening to it over and over and I still do!)

3) California Love – 2Pac

4) Karma Police – Radiohead

5) Jump Around – House of Pain

6) Sabotage – Beastie Boys

7) Iris – Goo Goo Dolls

(This was my go to song when I first fell in love haha, I bet the same happened to you guys!)

8) Song 2 – Blur

9) My Favorite Game – The Cardigans

10) You Can’t Touch This – MC Hammer

11) Genie in a Bottle – Christina Aguilera

12) Baby One More Time – Britney Spears

13) Ironic – Alanis Morissette

14) Californication – RHCP

15) Bittersweet Symphony – The Verve

16) Don’t Speak – No Doubt

(I guess one of their best songs, and one of the 90s finest!)

17) The Rockafeller Skank –  Fatboy Slim

18) Black – Pearl Jam

19) Thank you – Dido

20) My Name Is – Eminem

What are your favorite 90s songs? : – D

Lara xx

Leave a Reply

