Oscars Red Carpet 2014

Hello everyone! Yesterday the most awaited awards ceremony took place, of course I am talking about the Oscars. So many beautiful and flawless fashion choices, and many other not so interesting looks.
Lupita Nyongo, the red carpet darling looked flawless as always in a beautiful Prada dress, the color was perfect on her and I just loved the simplicity yet the sophistication of her look. Once again, Jennifer Lawrence impresses me the least in a Dior Couture gown.
If you ask me to pick a favorite dress I would definitely say Angelina Jolie in her jaw dropping gown by Elie Saab. The details of this dress are just perfect, and it was as if this dress was made to be worn by someone like Angelina. My second favorite is for sure Kate Hudson in her gorgeous Aterlier Versace dress. Hudson looked like pure royalty in that dress, I couldn’t keep my eyes away from this perfectly matched dress with her perfect hair and skin!
Below are a few more dresses with my personal opinion on them

Lupita Nyongo – Prada

Giulana Rancic looking like a fairytale princess in this stunning Paolo Sebastian dress.

Cate Blanchett looking chic in Giorgio Armani

Jennifer Lawrence – Dior Couture

Anne Hathaway arrived in Gucci. I like this dress but I think she could have impressed more in a different dress knowing it’s the Oscars!

Kate Hudson – Aterlier Versace

Sandra Bullock  looking elegant in Alexander McQueen. Love the color of this dress and her hairdo

Charlize Theron arrived in Dior. The downward part of this dress looks stunning but I really hated the upper part, it looked creepy for me

Angelina Jolie – Elie Saab Haute Couture

PS: click on the photos for larger pictures.
What did you think of this year’s Oscars?

Lara xx

Leave a Reply

