Tuesday Tips: Top 10 Chick Flicks

Hello everyone! It’s been a while since I have posted Tuesday Tips posts and that’s such a shame considering it’s my favorite category on the blog! Today I decided to talk about movies for the fist time to try to change things a bit. Let’s picture this scenario, you are bored, you have nothing to do so you decide to watch a movie. However, you are not in the mood to scratch your head and think, you just want an easy chick flick that’s fun to watch. I pass through these moments so many times and that’s when I decide to watch some chick flicks even if I have watched them before! Below you will see my top 10 chick flicks that I have truly memorized and watched over and over for the past years so I hope you love them, and watch the ones you haven’t watched yet!

1) Pride & Prejudice

This is easily one of my favorite movies of all time. I’ve read the book and it’s really good, but there’s something so special about the movie and about Keira Knightly in particular that makes you love the movie even more. I really love the cinematography and the music. If you are in the mood to watch a classic love story then this movie is the one since it takes you back to the late 18th century.

2) You’ve Got Mail

There’s a mysterious secret when it comes to Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan since they make the perfect couple when it comes to cinema. I really love this movie, it makes you wish that love exists in the way it existed in that movie. It’s a mix of comedy, romance, and drama which makes it a perfect choice!

3) Sleepless In Seattle

Another fantastic movie with Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks as the main characters. It shows the meaning of true love and love at first sight and in all it’s irrational forms. I just kept on smiling the whole movie so you can see how amazing this movie is

4) 500 Days of Summer

When it comes to movies I am a huge fan of movies that are non sequential meaning there’s no specific sequence of events and you just keep seeing things from the end and the beginning as a form of suspense. This movie perfectly translates this idea and it’s really beautiful to watch. It shows you the best forms of a relationship and how things go with the unusual Summer. It’s really a must watch if you haven’t already.

5) The Devil Wears Prada

My favorite fashion movie has got to be this one! Meryl Streep was just pure genius while playing her role, and I even fell in love with Emily Blunt! The idea of this movie is to show you the life of a journalism graduate student working in a fashion magazine while her interest is not really in fashion. Lots of fashion and definitely lots of laughs in this one!

6) Mean Girls

I think it’s impossible not to mention this movie although I am sure everyone has watched it 50 times already haha. Super funny movie centered around “the plastics” and it shows you how high school is turning to nowadays. Must watch chick flick of all time!

7) Wicker Park

I am surprised that many people are not familiar with this movie. It’s for sure one of my top 5 movies of all time. Such an intense love story with alot of suspense and unanticipated events. It really shows the meaning of true love, and shows the aspects of trusting other people. If you haven’t seen this movie yet, go watch it now and trust me you won’t regret it!

8) Serendipity

I mean who doesn’t think that this movie is the ultimate chick flick! Another amazing love story that shows the power of destiny and the things people do for love. I am sure that you have also seen this one, but we’ll never get bored of it!

9) How to Lose A Guy in 10 Days

How can you not fall in love with this movie haha! I’ve seen this movie for so many times that I memorized the whole script. It’s an amazing movie full of laughter, love, friendship, betrayal,and a lovely Kate Hudson personality haha. I really really advise you to watch it if you haven’t already.

10) The Rebound

This movie is perfect for all the single ladies who just came out of a relationship since it shows the story of a woman ( Catherine Zeta Jones) who just discovered that her husband is cheating on her and how she finds a rebound. It’s an empowering movie so watch it if you haven’t already!

I hope you liked today’s post! What’s your all time favorite chick flick?

Lara xx

Leave a Reply

