Golden Globes Red Carpet 2014

Hello everyone! I am so happy it’s finally awards season and I can continue with my series of red carpet fashion! Last night the Golden Globes took place and I spent my morning watching all the red carpet fashion to report it back to the blog. We saw many stunning dresses as well as major fashion crimes. I really hated the dress that Julia Roberts chose for that awards night, in addition to the newly married Kaley Cuoco, they are beautiful ladies and all eyes are on them so they should have made smarter choices! My favorites were definitely Cate Blanchett, Lupita Nyong’o, and the stunning Margot Robbie from “The Wolf of Wall Street”.
Some actresses took some risks like Tina Fey, she is known for the slim black dresses and this time she went for a printed flowy dress by Carolina Herrera. In addition, Sofia Vergara gave up on the traditional mermaid dress and went for a flowy dress by Zac Posen.
I am hoping for the next awards to see more risks and smarter choices for I wasn’t entirely impressed last night.

Here are some red carpet fashion

Zooey Deschanel wore Oscar de la Renta. I really fell in love with this look but I am not sure if it’s a Golden Globes dress!

Stunning Margot Robbie in Gucci. I really love the simplicity of that dress with small details on the shoulders and waist. Perfect hair and makeup with this look!

I am sure Lupita Nyong’o will certainly be the talk of the red carpet with that stunning Ralph Lauren cape/dress. I love the color contrast with her skin tone, and just the simplicity of this dress which is everything

Cate Blanchett looking super chic in Armani. Perfect hair, makeup, perfect everything!

Jennifer Lawrence arrived in Dior. I don’t know how to feel about this dress, she always looks flawless but this time I feel there’s something missing in that look.

Olivia Wilde rocking her flawless pregnant figure in a stunning Gucci dress. I felt that this color suits her very well!

Sofia Vergara in Zac Posen. I love the contrast with the necklace but I felt as if the dress is too revealing!

I couldn’t but end with the beautiful couple Matthew McConaughey and his wife Camilla Alves both in Dolce & Gabbana. They perfectly complete each other’s looks!

Lara xx

Leave a Reply

