10 Things About Me

Hello everyone! In today’s post I thought of blogging about something unique and related to me. I never really include any personal life details on the blog so I thought why not publish 10 fun things about to so that you can get to know me better!
Without further ado here’s the list!

#1
One of my favorite shows ever is South Park, so I can’t pass a day without watching an episode or two!

#2
I really love drinking tea, even with flavors, so for that reason I can never pass a day without drinking tea after lunch. Works perfectly in cold weathers!

#3
I am obsessed with Electronic/House/Progressive music. You can rarely find me listening to something else when I have my earphones on. This type of music takes me somewhere else and I just love it!!

#4
I have a major weakness when it comes to dogs! I really love dogs, you can find me following them around the street or just randomly checking out dog pictures and videos on Instagram. However, I am not allowed to have a dog at home. Shame!

#5
Following my #3 fact, my number one dream and goal in life is to be able to be in Tomorrowland! It’s a huge 3 day festival in Belgium which gathers around dj’s from all around the world. I am really hoping to be able to make it someday and cross my number 1 wish on my bucket list!

#6
I know this might sound a bit weird but I am obsessed with contest cooking shows haha! I really love to see how a dish is prepared and how the judges will pick the best dish. Plus those dishes look insanely delicious I can’t help it!

#7
Other than fashion I was into music as a child. I played the piano for six years but now I haven’t been playing for a while. However, for the new year I would love to get back to my piano skills and practice more often.

#8
I am passionate about traveling. I live in such a small country and I would just love to go around the world and discover new places and new cultures. However, I have a slight fear of takeoffs haha, but this won’t stop me from traveling! PS: My number 1 travel place on my wish list is NYC!

#9
I really hate pessimistic people and I hate being around them. Life is not always rainbows and flowers, and one must be able to get on his feet and get going without being so dull and hopeless.

#10
I would love to have my own bags line someday! Yes I dream big haha

A huge Thank you to my photographer/graphic designer friend Zahra Basma for these photos. You will see more from her incredible talents soon on the blog!
 
Lara xx  



2 thoughts on “10 Things About Me

  1. This is such a fun post to do!
    and we have a lot in common especially #2, #6 and #8
    (i thought it was only me who likes watching all the cooking shows available on tv, but it's good to find someone who understands me :P)

    Like

Leave a Reply

