Emmy Awards Red Carpet 2013

Hello everyone, last night was a very important night for the Emmys took place! I haven’t covered red carpet fashion for a long time, and I can’t wait till it’s awards season all over again, but for now I will be discussing Emmys fashion!
This year there were many interesting and beautiful fashion choices, many ladies went for the nude colors which I am usually not a huge fan of, but some ladies can easily pull of this look.
I was very happy to see Tina Fey finally in a new color which suited her very well, she looked stunning and radiant in electric blue.
The Modern Family ladies Sofia Vergara and Julie Bowen  looked absolutely stunning (probably my favorite looks)! Once again Vergara went for a very flattering dress that looked breathtaking on her, also the red color really suits her! Bowen went for a super chic look that I fell in love with, it’s so sophisticated yet sexy which I really loved!
As I was watching the red carpet, I couldn’t but notice Julia Louis – Dreyfus’s dress, she looked flawless and I was happy that she minimized her jewelry since the dress speaks for itself.

Below are some of my red carpet picks



Giuliana Rancic in  Mikael D

Julia Louis – Dreyfus in Monique Lhullier

Julie Bowen in Halston Heritage

Kerry Washington in Marchesa

Malin Akerman in Marchesa

Rose Byrne in Calvin Klein

Sofia Vergara in Vera Wang

Tina Fey in Narciso Rodriguez

Don’t forget to always tune in for all the award season red carpet coverage!

Lara xx
 

Leave a Reply

